Slam the door in my face, please.

Look deep into the face of this poisonous, cunning snake.

Ask me if I know how to kiss you.

Ask me if I can see you

With anyone else.

 

Slam the door in my face,

I don’t give a damn.


You are hollow tree.

Empty,

You are like these shelves.

Do you know how to patch my mind?

Dear brother,

turn your cheek from

This gate.

 

Don’t ask me if you can get out of here.

There is nowhere to go.

 

This is the bottom.

Ask me if this is the bottom.

 

Did you think of it yet?


I know you are barely moving.

You are slow mover

And I am

Gone.

 

Write me

When you feel a little better and

know you will never die.

Xo, Ash

One thought on “Slam the door in my face, please.

Leave a Reply

