nothing but this negligee.

I want to be a slow breather,

where the air enters my lungs
and fills each gap and then slowly exists.

Black is the color of my hair.

I feel like I am drowning when I see you.
Should I feel like I am drowning when I see you?
Is that what it should feel like?
I hope you are around
when my face is white
and airless;
and my lips are red and
filled with strawberry jam.
Maybe I could go back to the beginning
of it all,
to that first day.

Maybe I can drown here in this white porcelain tub.
I don’t need any water.
I am wearing
nothing but this
white- lace negligee.
It clings to my body and
doesn’t know the meaning of
goodbye.


One thought on “nothing but this negligee.

Leave a Reply

